• Nine New Stadiums in FIFA 16

    EA SPORTS FIFA 16 will feature nine new stadiums in this year's edition.

    The nine stadiums include: BORUSSIA-PARK, Carrow Road, CenturyLink Field, El Monumental, Fratton Park, King Abdullah Sports City, Stade Vélodrome, Vicarage Road, and Vitality Stadium.

    The inclusion of Fratton Park is in honor of Simon Humber, creative director of the FIFA series, who passed away earlier this year following a battle with cancer. Humber was a passionate fan of Portsmouth FC and in tribute to him the FIFA team included Fratton Park stadium in FIFA 16.

    The nine new stadiums brings the total number of venues in FIFA 16 to 50 licensed and 28 generics. Continue on to see the full blog from EA SPORTS showcasing the stadiums in FIFA 16.

    FIFA 16 - All Stadiums

    FIFA 16 will include nine new stadiums when it launches on September 22. In addition to the three promoted 2015-16 Barclays Premier League sides, we have stadiums from leagues across the world. See how the nine stadiums will look when you play FIFA 16. The complete list of FIFA 16's 50 licensed and 28 generic stadiums follows.


    BORUSSIA-PARK (Borussia Mönchengladbach, Bundesliga)

    Carrow Road (Norwich City, Barclays Premier League)

    CenturyLink Field (Seattle Sounders FC, Major League Soccer)

    El Monumental (Club Atlético River Plate, Argentine Primera División)

    Fratton Park (Portsmouth FC, England League Two)

    Read why we added Fratton Park to FIFA 16.

    King Abdullah Sports City (Al-Ittihad & Al-Ahli, Saudi Abdul Latif Jameel League)

    Stade Vélodrome (Olympique de Marseille, Ligue 1)

    Vicarage Road (Watford, Barclays Premier League)

    Vitality Stadium (Bournemouth, Barclays Premier League)


    See the full list of FIFA 16's 50 licensed stadiums by league:

    Argentine Primera División

    • La Bombonera - Boca Juniors
    • El Monumental - River Plate [NEW]

    Barclays Premier League

    • Anfield - Liverpool FC
    • Boleyn Ground - West Ham United
    • Britannia Stadium - Stoke City
    • Carrow Road - Norwich City [NEW]
    • Emirates Stadium - Arsenal
    • Etihad Stadium - Manchester City
    • Goodison Park - Everton
    • King Power Stadium - Leicester City
    • Liberty Stadium - Swansea City
    • Old Trafford - Manchester United
    • Selhurst Park - Crystal Palace
    • St. James' Park - Newcastle United
    • St. Mary's Stadium - Southampton
    • Stadium of Light - Sunderland
    • Stamford Bridge - Chelsea FC
    • The Hawthorns - West Bromwich Albion
    • Vicarage Road - Watford [NEW]
    • Vitality Stadium - Bournemouth [NEW]
    • Villa Park - Aston Villa
    • White Hart Lane - Tottenham Hotspur

    English Championship

    • Loftus Road - Queens Park Rangers
    • The KC Stadium - Hull City
    • Turf Moor - Burnley

    English League Two

    • Fratton Park - Portsmouth [NEW]


    • Allianz Arena - Bayern München, TSV 1860 München
    • BORUSSIA-PARK - Borussia Mönchengladbach [NEW]
    • Volksparkstadion - Hamburger SV
    • Olympiastadion - Hertha BSC
    • Signal Iduna Park - Borussia Dortmund
    • Veltins-Arena - FC Schalke 04


    • Amsterdam ArenA – Ajax

    International Stadium

    • Wembley Stadium – England

    La Liga

    • Camp Nou - FC Barcelona
    • Estadio Vicente Calderon - Atlético de Madrid
    • Mestalla - Valencia
    • Santiago Bernabéu - Real Madrid

    Liga MX

    • Estadio Azteca - Club América

    Ligue 1

    • Parc des Princes - Paris Saint-Germain
    • Stade Gerland - Olympique Lyonnais
    • Stade Vélodrome - Olympique de Marseille [NEW]

    Major League Soccer

    • BC Place Stadium - Vancouver Whitecaps
    • CenturyLink Field - Seattle Sounders FC [NEW]

    Serie A

    • Juventus Stadium - Juventus
    • San Siro/Stadio Giuseppe Meazza - AC Milan, Inter
    • Stadio Olimpico - Lazio, Roma

    Saudi Abdul Latif Jameel League

    • King Abdullah Sports City - Al-Ittihad & Al-Ahli [NEW]
    • King Fahd International Stadium - Al Hilal, Al Nassr, Al Shabab

    Rest of the World

    • Donbass Arena - Shakhtar Donetsk

    Generic Stadiums

    Available in Kick-Off, FIFA Ultimate Team, Career Mode and during skill games.

    • Al Jayeed Stadium
    • Aloha Park
    • Arena del Centenario
    • Arena d'Oro
    • Court Lane
    • Crown Lane
    • Eastpoint Arena
    • El Grandioso
    • El Libertador
    • Estadio de las Artes
    • Estadio El Medio
    • Estadio Presidente G.Lopes
    • Euro Park
    • Forest Park Stadium
    • Ivy Lane
    • Molton Road
    • O Dromo
    • Sanderson Park
    • Stade Municipal
    • Stadio Classico
    • Stadion 23. Maj
    • Stadion Europa
    • Stadion Hanguk
    • Stadion Neder
    • Stadion Olympik
    • Town Park
    • Union Park Stadium
    • Waldstadion

    This article was originally published in forum thread: Nine new stadiums in FIFA 16 started by bdoughty View original post
    Comments 1 Comment
    1. steelerfan's Avatar
      steelerfan -
      I was hoping we'd see alot more new grounds in the game. I thought they may put a significant chunk of one of the other big European leagues, in addition to the promoted BPL clubs. Having already shown Borussia M'gladbach's ground I thought it might be time for the Bundesliga to get the BPL treatment (especially since it appears that league has its proper score bug in the game now).

      Ah well, as long as the promoted BPL clubs are added each year and the relegated clubs don't have their grounds removed I'm good. Anything else is bonus and over time England will have alot of stadiums in for the FLC.