Thread: You know you're getting old....

• Facebook
  • Display

You know you're getting old....

I've always heard you know you're getting old when playboy centerfolds are YEARS younger than you, been there done that....

This weekend was a first for me, I'm an usher at Kyle field were I get to see my Fightin' Texas Aggies go to battle....we have this new exciting player, Johnny Manziel, he was born when I was a freshman in High school.....

During one of the t.v. time outs they showed a special on Dat Nguyen, I was like HELL YEAH he's the MAN! When I was in school at A&M he was a beast of a linebacker, all over the field....well after the special runs, I hear all these current students in the stands, they are like, "Dat who...who was that...?"

I felt OLD in an instan-second.

Gig 'Em Aggies!

Gus '99

LMAO yeah father time does it to us all. For me its coming soon too. 's basketball senior class was either 1 or 2 years old when this happened:

Just to think in 1-2 years NOONE playing college hoops was even alive when the greatest game ever was played.

Huntington, WV -------------Michael Guthrie
    I don't think that was the greatest game ever anymore.

I think the 6 OT game between Syracuse and Connecticut was a bigger game since it was in the conference tournament.

Quote Originally Posted by CLW View Post
    LMAO yeah father time does it to us all. For me its coming soon too. 's basketball senior class was either 1 or 2 years old when this happened:

Just to think in 1-2 years NOONE playing college hoops was even alive when the greatest game ever was played.
    I remember that like it was yesterday!

Quote Originally Posted by morsdraconis View Post

I think the 6 OT game between Syracuse and Connecticut was a bigger game since it was in the conference tournament.