• NBA LIVE 18 Announces Soundtrack Listing

    EA SPORTS has announced the full soundtrack listing for NBA LIVE 18. The soundtrack will contain 31 songs featuring artists such as Kendrick Lamar, Rick Ross, and Kid Cudi.

    After curating the soundtrack for NBA LIVE 14, NBA LIVE 15, and NBA LIVE 16, Mick is no longer involved. Continue on to see the blog entry and full track listing from EA SPORTS.

    NBA LIVE 18 is set to tip off in September with a new soundtrack curated to get you ready to run the court. EA is lacing up your NBA LIVE 18 listening experience with 31 bangers that go hard in the paint in like Boogie and the Brow. Basketball and music are interconnected in ways that go deeper than merely providing ambient noise in the arena or at the local run.

    This season, superstars like Rick Ross, Kendrick Lamar, and Kid Cudi lead off an impressive roster of musical talent. The heat assembled on this soundtrack is guaranteed to enhance your NBA LIVE 18 experience. Trust us, this is The One.

    Kendrick Lamar rips through his single “DNA” like Kyrie carving up defenders. NBA LIVE 18’ is all about player control, and no rapper in the game has mastery over his delivery like Kendrick. Every player is unique in NBA LIVE 18, and every outcome is based on the decisions you make in real-time.

    The duo of THEY gives you the feeling of Giannis Antetokounmpo in the open court with a sing-along hook and sharp drums on “U Rite”. There are plenty of up-tempo tracks that will keep you moving like Lonzo Ball advancing the ball full court. Take for instance, MMG front man Rick Ross’ “Summer Seventeen”. Ross’ track is co-piloted by Yo Gotti and is a foundation for setting up a glorious run for your season. If this track doesn’t get you amped, you don’t have a pulse.

    Kid Cudi’s “Surfin” is a celebratory jam that provides just the right amount of fuel you’ll need if you’re new to the franchise or reinvigorate the confidence of a seasoned vet. NBA LIVE took a brief hiatus, but it’s back with a new wave, new game play, new features, and a new approach. You’re going to be blending defenders, once you master the new mechanics of NBA LIVE 18’. You’re going to bounce to Mura Mura’s “All Around The World” featuring Desiigner while shifting your opponents with crossovers and hesitations.

    Collaboration in basketball is necessary for success, and even the best teams can improve. There’s no shortage of super team ups on this year’s soundtrack. 2 Chainz’s loose change flow meets Travis Scott’s signature ad-libs when they run the full court press on “4 am”. The song is a boast about their respective ability to pull up anywhere and anytime like the Splash Brothers in Oakland. Speaking of Oakland, Bay Area rapper Kamaiyah makes an appearance with “How Does It Feel”, a classic Bay Area slapper.

    Creating your hand-picked squad for Ultimate Team is a lot like Joey Bada$$ reuniting with his Pro Era squad and the Flatbush Zombies for the riot inciting “Ring The Alarm”. The track finds Joey jumping back into his “Beast Coast” mode trading bars with the squad and allowing teammates like Kirk Knight to get some well-deserved shine. You’ll have your pick of legends to choose from in Ultimate Team and two legends in Nas and J Dilla connect for “The Season”. The track pairs one of the greatest rappers of all-time with one of the greatest producers of his generation.

    Rising stars Playboi Carti and Lil Uzi Vert team up for “wokeuplikethis*”. The track is new school hip-hop at its peak. It features a snapping sonic beat, two of the hottest new rappers in the game and a meme worthy hook. The new “One” story mode allows you to make a name for yourself and there’s no better track to set the mood than Russ’ “I’m Here”.

    Dave East and A$AP Ferg connect on “Paper Chase” which finds East’s smooth delivery bouncing off Ferg’s high octane flow. Machine Gun Kelly, Quavo and Ty Dolla Sign make a big three on “Trap Paris”. NBA LIVE 18 has recreated some of the most iconic basketball locations from the Drew League to the Dyckman. The NBA LIVE 18 soundtrack makes sure to highlight sounds from multiple regions.

    Some other standouts on the soundtrack are Lil Uzi Vert’s smash single “XO Tour Life”, The Gorillaz’s “Let Me Out” featuring Pusha T and Mavis Staples, and Amine’s “Heebie Jeebies” featuring Kehlani.

    -Eric Montgomery

    Here’s the track list:

    • 2 Chainz, “4 AM” feat. Travis Scott
    • Aminé, “Heebiejeebies” feat. Kehlani
    • Ayo & Teo, “Rolex”
    • Dave East, “Paper Chasin” feat. A$AP Ferg
    • Ezri, “1/1”
    • Gorillaz, “Let Me Out” feat. Pusha T and Mavis Staples
    • Joey Bad4$$, “Ring The Alarm” feat. Kirk Knight, Nyck Caution & Meechy Darko of Flatbush Zombies
    • Kamaiyah, “How Does It Feel”
    • Kap G, “Rings”
    • Kendrick Lamar, “DNA.”
    • Khary, “Find Me”
    • Kid Cudi, “Surfin’” feat. Pharrell Williams
    • Kyle, “Want Me Bad” feat. Cousin Stizz
    • Lil Uzi Vert, “XO TOUR Llif3”
    • MGK, “Trap Paris” feat. Quavo & Ty Dolla $ign
    • Mura Masa, “All Around The World” feat. Desiigner
    • Nas x J Dilla, “The Season”
    • NAV, “NAV”
    • Nick Grant, “Get Up” feat. WatchtheDuck
    • Playboi Carti, “wokeuplikethis*” feat. Lil Uzi Vert
    • PnB Rock, “Stand Back” feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
    • Rapsody, “OooWee” feat. Anderson .Paak
    • Rick Ross, “Summer Seventeen”
    • Russ, “I'm Here”
    • Stefflon Don, “Real Ting”
    • THEY., “U-RITE”
    • Tunji Ige, “Pounds”
    • Year Of The Ox, “Jet Lag”
    • Yellow Claw, “City On Lockdown” (Instrumental Mix)

    Listen to the EA SPORTS NBA LIVE 18 soundtrack – the full version goes live on August 11 – and follow EA SPORTS NBA LIVE 18 on Spotify.
    This article was originally published in forum thread: NBA LIVE 18 Announces Soundtrack Listing started by cdj View original post
    Comments 1 Comment
    1. bdoughty's Avatar
      bdoughty -
      PS4/Xbox Gamertags or Artists/Songs?

      “XO TOUR Llif3”
      Nas x J Dilla
      Lil Uzi Vert
      Year Of The Ox
      Joey Bad4$$