• WWE 2K17 - Soundtrack Curated by Sean "Puff Daddy" Combs

    Following the footsteps of Pharrell Williams and Jay-Z curating prior editions of NBA 2K, 2K Sports has announced that Puff Daddy himself, Sean Combs, will produce the WWE 2K17 soundtrack.

    The soundtrack consists of 13 songs including artists such as Black Sabbath, P. Diddy, Twenty One Pilots, and Travis Barker.

    Continue on to see a video of Combs discussing the soundtrack along with the full soundtrack listing.

    Diddy will be laying the smackdown as an executive producer for WWE 2K17, the forthcoming soundtrack for World Wrestling Entertainment's video game franchise. The esteemed rapper, producer, entrepreneur and WWE enthusiast will be curating the in-game soundtrack following his past contributions to the franchise, including providing the theme song for Wrestlemania 29 with his Skylar Grey collaboration "Coming Home," performing at the 2010 Tribute to the Troops and partnering with WWE in a campaign against bullying.

    “I am a huge WWE fan. I love the intensity and the competition and I wanted fans to feel that energy in the soundtrack for WWE 2K17,” said Sean "Puff Daddy" Combs in a release sent to Billboard. “While prepping for the upcoming Bad Boy 20-Year Family Reunion Tour, I’ve been thinking a lot about the past and the artists that inspired me. I mixed some of my favorites with some of the best new acts in the game today to create something really special.”

    The hip-hop mogul incorporated a mix of artists from various genres including hip-hop, heavy metal, rock and electronic dance. The tracklist for the soundtrack, presented by Combs' music cable network Revolt Media & TV, can be seen below:

    • Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$ (feat. Rico Love) – “What About The Rest Of Us”
    • Anderson .Paak – “Come Down”
    • Andy Black – “We Don’t Have To Dance”
    • Axwell Λ Ingrosso – “This Time”
    • Black Sabbath – “Paranoid”
    • Bring Me The Horizon – “Run”
    • FIDLAR – “Drone”
    • French Montana (feat. Kojak Black) – “Lockjaw”
    • iSHi (feat. French Montana, Wale, & Raekwon) – “We Run”
    • P. Diddy, Black Rob & Mark Curry – “Bad Boy For Life”
    • Travis Barker & Yelawolf – “Out of Control”
    • Twenty One Pilots – “Ride”
    • Yellow Claw (feat. Lil Eddie) – “We Made It”

    Diddy will also be making an appearance on the Aug. 8 episode of WWE's Monday Night Raw, according to Rolling Stone.

    Courtesy: Billboard
    This article was originally published in forum thread: WWE 2K17 - Soundtrack Curated by Sean "Puff Daddy" Combs started by cdj View original post
    Comments 1 Comment
    1. JBHuskers's Avatar
      JBHuskers -
      Hence he's a guest star on Raw tonight....