PDA

View Full Version : FYI - New Sliders Coming

Oneback
01-15-2013, 11:38 AM
I wanted to give a heads up that I've been working on new sliders for the 2017 season. In an attempt to fix most of the issues we've been seeing I've turned to Varsity difficulty - I was hesitant in doing so, however I've found I've been able to make the game play better and have the CPU give us a better game. Jeff and I have been testing in User v. User games to ensure we get a good experience there as well. I'm still making a few final tweaks and Jeff and I will need to play another game to test, but I'm hoping to have them released by this weekend so you guys can test against the CPU and other users if you wish and give feedback.

If you're interested in playing against another user please post up with what default team you'd like to test with and Jeff or I will create a Test OD to do so.

JeffHCross
01-15-2013, 05:05 PM
I'm thinking we might want to delay the start of the next season by a few days or a week, just to give more people time to play with the new sliders. I'd also like to have a little more time to come up with a possible solution to the whole schedules-not-changing problem. I might not have a chance to test that out until this weekend, and that might be too late at the pace we roll.

Oneback
01-15-2013, 05:09 PM
I don't think we'll be able to get to Week 1, 2017 until next week at the earliest.

JeffHCross
01-15-2013, 06:51 PM
Well, yes. I meant too late to work on it, propose ideas and get everyone to consider it before we get through the offseason. It's not something I want to rush.

nykia31
01-18-2013, 12:22 AM
kinda skeptical about varsity difficulty

JeffHCross
01-18-2013, 12:39 AM