PDA

View Full Version : TGT Official Q&A with a Dev

HANDSWARD
03-06-2012, 09:34 PM
Hey everyone,

For those of you that don't know me, I am Justin Patel, and I am a designer on the Tiger Woods PGA TOUR series. Since I am a member here and appreciate the site, I wanted to give back by answering any questions you have about the game. The demo is out now so I am sure you all will get a chance to give it a try at some point. Also, many features have been released and I can answer as much as I know about any of them. There are still a few more details to come in the next few weeks, so I can't talk about everything. But I will answer as much as I can.

So post your questions and I will check in here periodically and answer.

gschwendt
03-06-2012, 09:36 PM
How difficult will it be to unlock courses for unlimited play? Will it be feasible to unlock all courses through play only?

JBHuskers
03-06-2012, 09:49 PM
Thanks for doing this Hands!

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

SmoothPancakes
03-06-2012, 10:04 PM
It's already been confirmed by JB that the old swing system has been completely removed from the game, but is there anyway that the old systems (both swinging and putting) could be patched back in or something? As already noted in the demo thread, the putting system right now is a major hangup for me on whether I preorder this game or whether I wait until sometime a ways down the road. If the old putting system at least is patchable back in, this would go right back up to a guaranteed preorder for me.

HANDSWARD
03-06-2012, 10:14 PM
How difficult will it be to unlock courses for unlimited play? Will it be feasible to unlock all courses through play only?