PDA

View Full Version : Madden 12 online impressions

ram29jackson
09-07-2011, 04:33 AM
I dont know man....game is really laggy right now.

I beat 3 randoms using packers..one got booted for excessive grieving ?

but I lost a communty game using rams against a guy using Bengals..but they have it se on normal speed..? I couldnt do anything in that game. What is the online setting ? is it slow ?

there just seems to be less time to get a pass off in madden than ncaa and it seems totake forever waiting for a receiver to get open.

i must be in the middle LOL because i beat randoms who dont play an even game but couldnt beat a straight player at normal speed. I'm no football expert, just try to do balanced things and run some of the time....

I OU a Beatn
09-07-2011, 08:15 AM
Lag is one thing that I didn't experience. It's based on P2P, so make sure you NAT is type 1 or 2. If it's 3, it's probably going to lag. I've had lag in maybe 2 games out of the 30 I've played, compared to NCAA where there is always a noticeable slow down.

Online setting for speed is default to normal.

ram29jackson
09-07-2011, 03:21 PM
what and where is my NAT ?

Rudy
09-07-2011, 04:14 PM
Go to your online settings on your PS3 and check what they are. It's there somewhere.

ram29jackson
09-07-2011, 04:22 PM
Go to your online settings on your PS3 and check what they are. It's there somewhere.

:D its there somewhere j/k

Rudy
09-07-2011, 04:24 PM
:D its there somewhere j/k

Sorry I can't be more helpful lol. I know it's easy to see if you go through a custom internet connection install. If you go through those steps or simply hit the "check internet connection/test" it shows up there too I think.

ram29jackson
09-07-2011, 04:35 PM
well, it says I got a type 2..so, thats a good thing than, right ?

Rudy
09-07-2011, 05:20 PM
Yes although IOU would no best.

I OU a Beatn
09-07-2011, 09:37 PM