PDA

View Full Version : Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11 Demo Impressions

JBHuskers
05-18-2010, 12:39 PM
Please post your impressions of the demo that was released today.

Violator
05-18-2010, 11:53 PM
Well i just started playing it. Went into the ryder cup. First impressions. Gfx arent as good as they have been. Looks like bad super imposed golfers on the course. hey dont flow into the background, looks like they were cut and pasted. Then watching golfers, the camera has their view, then jumps high, then jumps back to another view all within a second. Looks very choppy and very annoying. Not sure if this is the final build or not.
The gameplay seems the same. Havent gotten into it too much but it seems soild. I will give it a full run tomorrow but those are my first impressions.

Violator
05-18-2010, 11:57 PM
but i will say this, the variable wind is nice. I started on 3 hiting over the water with a 11 mph wind in my face. i got my shot ready to hit and all lined up and poof wind was 1 mph and i over shot. nice touch for sure

Anton32
05-19-2010, 08:06 AM
I had the chance to play the demo and man wut a totally diff game. I'm not a big golf fan but wen I played this it was off da hook, I like a lot of the new features added this yr, specially the boost aim and focus wen hitting ball. Can't wait will be getting this game. The dev team done a great job and I think imo its mucher easier and fun to understand to the new user. I bn playing this demo alot

JBHuskers
05-19-2010, 12:33 PM
Yeah I will be posting an article on my official impressions sometime this week...maybe tonight...but I have to get my Red Dead on for sure tonight as well.

cdj
05-20-2010, 08:48 AM
I really like that the XP earned in the demo carries over to the retail version. Talk about an incentive to play the demo repeatedly.

Only played once, but I really like it. I've been a fan of the franchise since TW08, so it's what I expected.

Schauwn
05-20-2010, 08:59 AM