Thread: PES or FIFA?

• Facebook
  • Display

PES or FIFA?

I have demo's for both and I've really enjoyed PES 2015's gameplay.
    I'm just wondering if EA's is easier?

I know FIFA has all the licenses and leagues, but since the only soccer players I know are Messi and Hope Solo, I don't think that matters to me.

Which gameplay and controls are easierr to pick up and play and which has the deeper franchise mode?

Thanks!

There are only a few people here that play FIFA and I don't think anyone here plays PES. I think you'll be hard pressed to get a good answer here.

Sorry that I can't help more.

Yeah, I've never played PES. I've heard it's a great game, but I've always enjoyed FIFA and prefer having the leagues and licenses.

I don't play much FIFA or PES. Historically, I have always felt PES is a more "sim" soccer experience.

Thanks guys! I really like PES's gameplay, but because I'm a noob to the sport, FIFA probably will fit my bill better.

DL'd the PES demo and played 4 games. I really, really liked it.
    Thinking about buying a soccer game for the first time in years.

I've played three 10-minute matches on the demo.

I won 3-0 as Bayern Munich against Roma on Amateur (Beginner, Amateur, Regular, Professional, Top Player, Super Star are the skill levels).

Next, I won 2-1 as Brazil against France on Regular.

Finally, I allowed a late equalizer to draw 1-1 as Corinthians against Palmeiras on Professional.

I've never owned PES so I don't know enough to know if I should buy it. I'm guessing there are sliders but I'm not positive. It does concern me that I'm competitive on Professional without knowing all the buttons (instinctively I occasionally screw up and push the appropriate button for FIFA).

A few thoughts:

The gameplay is very nice. In some ways, it seems better than FIFA. I like the goal kicks and corners better than FIFA.

The through balls are too easy (hopefully this could be tempered with skill level and sliders and settings).