Thread: Madden 12 online impressions

• Facebook
  • Display

Madden 12 online impressions

I dont know man....game is really laggy right now.

I beat 3 randoms using packers..one got booted for excessive grieving ?

but I lost a communty game using rams against a guy using Bengals..but they have it se on normal speed..? I couldnt do anything in that game. What is the online setting ? is it slow ?

there just seems to be less time to get a pass off in madden than ncaa and it seems totake forever waiting for a receiver to get open.

i must be in the middle LOL because i beat randoms who dont play an even game but couldnt beat a straight player at normal speed. I'm no football expert, just try to do balanced things and run some of the time....

Lag is one thing that I didn't experience. It's based on P2P, so make sure you NAT is type 1 or 2. If it's 3, it's probably going to lag. I've had lag in maybe 2 games out of the 30 I've played, compared to NCAA where there is always a noticeable slow down.

Online setting for speed is default to normal.

what and where is my NAT ?

Go to your online settings on your PS3 and check what they are. It's there somewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by Rudy View Post
    Go to your online settings on your PS3 and check what they are. It's there somewhere.

its there somewhere j/k

Quote Originally Posted by ram29jackson View Post
    its there somewhere j/k
    Sorry I can't be more helpful lol. I know it's easy to see if you go through a custom internet connection install. If you go through those steps or simply hit the "check internet connection/test" it shows up there too I think.

well, it says I got a type 2..so, thats a good thing than, right ?

Yes although IOU would no best.

Yes, NAT 2 just means you're going through a router, but that's fine. NAT 1 means you're going straight from the modem to your PS3. NAT 3 is bad. But if you have NAT 2, are you connecting your PS3 to your router through an ethernet cable or is it wireless?