PDA

View Full Version : TKO27 Heisman Sliders

tko27
09-20-2010, 10:40 AM
Alright guys, just so everybody doesn't write my sliders off thinking that I'm a rookie, let me quickly explain myself first. I have owned every copy of NCAA Football since '99 and am an AVID player. I have logged way too many hours into this game, more than is good for me that is, and yet I keep coming back for more. I consider myself a very good player, although I rarely play against other people online unless in an OD. I look for realism over everything else. I don't expect to beat Ohio State with Ohio, nor should I. I like to see things happen as they should in real life (getting run on for 200 yds against a superior running team) etc. These sliders were created after the most recent tuner pack and update (#3/4) and have worked pretty well for me so far.

After the new updates were released all old slider packs were suddenly extremely messed up. Rather than try to fix an existing slider set, I set all of my sliders to default and started over. What I found was that the game played very well with default settings (50/50 on most fields) with just a few adjustments being needed. Anyway, this is what I have settled on for now, but I am always tweaking them until they are just right. I feel good about them, and the other players and friends in my OD agree that they feel pretty good as well. Please feel free to try them out and give me some feedback.

Skill - Heisman
Quarter Length - 8 minutes
Game Speed - Slow
Player Speed Threshold - 5

Auto-Subs
QB Out - 25
QB In - 75
RB Out - 79
RB In - 80
WR Out - 79
WR In - 85
FB/TE Out - 50
FB/TE In - 70
OL Out - 50
OL In - 70

DT Out - 75
DT In - 80
DE Out - 75
DE In - 80
LB Out - 60
LB In - 80
CB Out - 35
CB In - 75
S Out - 35
S In - 75

Penalties
Offsides - 100
False Start - 100
Holding - 55
Facemask - 50
Offensive Pass Interference - 100
Defensive Pass Interference - 100
KR/PR Interference - 100
Clipping - 50
Intentional Grounding - 100