PDA

View Full Version : No Huddle = Cheese?

TheShockDoctor
08-17-2010, 10:24 AM
So recently I started playing NCAA 11 online again and I generally use Michigan or Auburn or another up-tempo no huddle team because that is my favorite style to play. But recently people have been telling me I'm cheesing because its unstoppable. I'm fairly certain it is though seeing how I have been stopped before and how I have stopped people who have ran the no huddle.

So what do you guys think? Is the no huddle over powered or have I just been facing sore losers?

Roy38
08-17-2010, 10:38 AM
I think it depends on how you no-huddle. If you no-huddle from an Ace: Big > Corner Strike to I-Form: Normal > HB Toss, it's not cheesy. However, if you're no-huddling to a play to expose the A.I., like Ace: Trips TE (which moves your #1 WR to TE and #2 WR to the inside slot giving you two WR's matched up on LB's or maybe a S), there could be a problem. I think the question then becomes when you do it. If you're no-huddling to said play a few times a game, then no - but if you're moving to that play during crucial moments (3rd and long, needing a TD, etc.), then you're cheating the game in your favor.

Jayrah
08-17-2010, 11:56 AM